So Long Gluten: A Call For Recipes & Recommendations

After countless labs, blood tests, diet restrictions, and research over the past month I have learned a great deal about my biochemistry, my body’s ability to process nutrients, and my food sensitivities.  Today’s post is simply the tip of the iceberg as I can’t wait to share my entire experience, which will cover over a year’s worth of personal exploration and research in bettering my life through nutrition, exercise, and lifestyle adjustments.  In the meantime, I’d like to share one snippet of the journey and ask for your participation:

CxL-R2OAThis morning I found out that I need to become gluten-free (among other life changes).  I will get into the details as to why when I recap this whole experience…but for now I need your help, my wonderful constant readers, by submitting your recipes, snacks, and beverages that are gluten-free.  I am asking for your help to better myself.  I’m hungry, for food and knowledge.

Below is a simple form to fill out and submit your recipes, snacks I can bring to the office, drinks I can have at the bar, etc.  Know a place that has gluten-free options when I eat out in Wichita?  Tell me.  Know ways to avoid gluten when on the road?  Tell me.  National chains that have gluten-free options?  I’d love to know.  As you submit recipes, recommendations, and ideas please keep in mind that I need to avoid these following foods as well:

  • White Wheat Flour (obviously)
  • Whole Wheat
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Rice (all forms)
  • Hops & Yeast
  • Soybeans
  • Cantaloupe
  • White Potato (can have in small doses)

So…tell me your recipes, recommendations, and ideas.  I’ll try them out and then publish some of them here with your name credited.  Your help and participation in this is greatly appreciated…you are helping save my life.  So…thank you.

wheat-proteome

Did you enjoy this post? If so please “like” it, share it, add a comment, and subscribe via email or RSS if you haven’t already at solongfreedom.wordpress.com. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

