Kids Competing For Affection

Today is my son Dodge’s 7 month birthday!  Before heading out the door to work I scooped him up in the air, gave him a big Dada-hug, and said, “Happy Birthday Dodge!”  He squealed with delight.  My 2-year-old Max, whose birthday is in January, ran into the room and announced, “Today is my robot birthday Dada!”  Then he pretended to be a robot by moving his arms slowly and making beeping sounds.  I wished Robot-Max “Many happy returns of the day, Robot Max,” and gave him a very mechanically loving Robot-Dada hug.  The competition for affection is on like Donkey Kong in my house.

Dodge chillin' at my office...reading...like you do.
Dodge chillin’ at my office…reading…like you do.

Did you enjoy this post? If so please “like” it, share it, add a comment, and subscribe via email or RSS if you haven’t already at solongfreedom.wordpress.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

