A Bad Poem: “Opinion Day”

Hooray!  Hooray for opinion day!

A day to say what you think today.

I was asked what mine was yesterday,

But the answer I gave was not okay.

When asked for your thought,

Ask yourself whether or not,

The person requesting can take it or not.

If you just want to hear what you already think,

Ask a bird, or a wall, or the kitchen sink.

A chirp, a drip, or nothing at all,

Perhaps the best advice came from the wall.

It neither agrees nor disagrees,

So you can continue however you please.

But if want to hear what I have to say,

Be warned that today is opinion day!

Hooray!  Hooray for opinion day!

A day to say what you think today.

Pardon me, what’s that you say?

You think I may have worn out my stay?

But today is opinion day,

And I can say what I want to say!

I’ll say things about how much I weigh,

Thanks to the things that people sauté.

I probably shouldn’t have had that soufflé,

And how can I resist bananas flambé?

I’ll say as many things as I can with an é,

Because today is a special day!

So serve up the champagne with the fillet,

For today is the day I say what I say!

Hooray!  Hooray for opinion day!

Hooray!  Hooray for opinion day!

boxing

Did you enjoy this post? It has practically nothing to do with the usual topics of this site! However, feel free to “like” it, share it, add a comment, and subscribe via email or RSS if you haven’t already at solongfreedom.wordpress.com. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “A Bad Poem: “Opinion Day”

  1. a bit of Dr. Seuss has had his sway
    on Ryan’s expression of Opinion Day
    And, if I might say, yes, I will say
    It was done quite well in it’s own way

    Mom

Leave a Reply

