Shockers Beat Gonzaga!

Any followers of this site know I am a huge Wichita State fan so forgive me for celebrating tonight…the Shockers just beat #1 ranked Gonzaga in a huge upset and are moving on to the Sweet Sixteen! This was the biggest game I’ve seen the Shocks play during my lifetime and I can’t help but celebrate! When Max was born we took him with us to NYC where the Shocks won the NIT, the greatest win to finish the season. When we found out we were having another boy this year I told coach Gregg Marshall that every year we have a boy the Shocks win a tournament! Is this the year WSU goes to the Final Four? Could they win it all? I don’t know…but I had to wake up Max and tell him his favorite team was still dancing! Dodge stayed up…though that’s only because he’s 3 weeks old and goes everywhere Mom goes. Max and Dodge…my sweet, sweet boys. My Sweet Sixteen lucky boys. Go Shocks!!!

20130324-004916.jpg

20130324-004930.jpg

20130324-004942.jpg

20130324-004953.jpg

20130324-005003.jpg

20130324-005014.jpg

Leave a Reply

