Dukan Diet: Week 3

YMCA North Wichita

I am on the 3rd week of my Dukan Diet and currently in the Cruise Phase, where I alternate days of eating protein only and days where I eat proteins and select vegetables.  It is much easier than the Attack Phase (phase 1) as being able to have salads and veggies is awesome after a week of boring proteins.  However, in the middle of this phase I went to NYC for fun and then Oregon for work.  In NYC I cheated and had wine, perogies, and a few carbs here and there.  At the end of the week I had managed to keep my weight from going up at all.  In Oregon I was pretty good though I did have BBQ Sauce with my BBQ meats, but I ran an extra 20 minutes on the treadmill to compensate.  The end  of the week saw some rough physical activity so full cheating ahoy!  Pasta, cheese, burgers, and potatoes!!!  I was fine with these as I was burning so many calories at the same time…the result at the end of the week?  I had managed to continue my weight loss.

Last night I went to the YMCA and met with my new trainer, learned about their MobileFit program, and setup a workout plan.  I hit the gym for some cardio and then home for a lovely meal of shrimp ceviche, buffalo burger patties, grilled onions, Dijon mustard, and greek yogurt.  The reward?  This morning…for the first time in 4 years…my scale showed me a weight in the 220’s!  I’ve broken through the 230’s and am a full week ahead of the goals I set out for myself!  I’ve lost over 16 pounds and the fun part of the diet has begun!  I feel better, my endurance is up, I can see my stomach flattening out, and friends have begun saying, “Wow, I can really see the weight loss in your face.”  My face is skinnier!  I look like me again.  So to celebrate I shaved my beard so I could fully see my face looking back at me in the mirror.

Hello Ryan!  Hi Ryan.  Looking good Ryan!  Feeling good Ryan!!!

Tonight I start weight training.  I’m doing 5 hours a week of workout to start alternating between weights and cardio.  I’m not just going to get back in shape…I’m going to get in the best shape of my life.  In a few pounds I will start phase 3 of the Dukan Diet; the Consolidation phase!  Can’t wait to have fruit and toast again!

2 thoughts on “Dukan Diet: Week 3

  1. The Dukan diet can change your life for the better. It certainly changed mine. After five days on the Dukan diet I had lost 4lbs, the easiet 4lbs I had ever lost in my life. During those five short days on the Dukan diet, I never felt hungry, never had food cravings and I ate as much as I wanted. Anyone who tries the Dukan diet for five days will see why it is so popular.

Leave a Reply

