So You Can Hear Now?

Dear Zig,

You are developing ears right now so I get to start talking to you.  I have no idea what to say.  I think the first thing I said was something like “hey…so…what’s happening?”  We are supposed to expose you to a wide variety of music and foods in utero as it helps development later so here is what you have been listening to this week:

  • Atmosphere
  • Brother Ali
  • Metallica
  • Beastie Boys
  • Flogging Molly
  • Muse
  • The White Stripes
  • Coldplay
  • NPR (that one is your mother)

For food we have been mixing it up a bit:

  • Steak
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Pork
  • Salads
  • Pizza
  • Tacos
  • Corn
  • Meatloaf
  • Yogurt (that one is your mother)

Your mom eats a bunch of pickles and watermelon so don’t be surprised if you fall in love with it too – my mom drank rootbeer floats when I was in utero…I friggin love them!  Currently I am crushing on birthday cake ice cream from Marble Slab Creamery with butterfinger and malted milk balls mixed in.  I am a nutritional bad influence on your mother.  If you were in my belly you would be born with a craving for lasagna, jalepenos, burgers, bananas, and beer.  Keep Growing!

-Dad

One thought on “So You Can Hear Now?

  1. When my mom was pregnant with me, she craved Fudgesicles. Since the majority of the time she was pregnant was in the Winter, the grocery store manager had to special order more in for her. My love for chocoalte began at an early age!

Leave a Reply

